# SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING

April 26, 2018 9:00 a.m.

The April 26, 2018 Special Meeting of the Caseville City Council was called to Order by Mayor Patricia Des Jardins at 9:00 a.m. The meeting was held in the Caseville City/Township Hall, 6767 Main, in Caseville Michigan. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

#### **ROLL CALL**

PRESENT: Council Members Kenneth Rathje, Todd Talaski, Darin Sprague, Michelle Beltz and Clint Braun; Mayor Patricia Des Jardins. (Jerald Ignash, late)

 $OTHERS\ PRESENT: Jamie\ Learman,\ Office\ Admin/Clerk,\ Chief\ Kyle\ Romzek\ and\ Troy\ Hartz,\ DPW\ Supervisor$ 

## **SET AGENDA**

MOTION Carried, by Rathje second by Talaski to accept the agenda as presented. Passed 5-0.

### **BUSINESS AT HAND**

**RESOLUTION #2018-26 (adopted)** by Talaski second Braun to approve the FY 2018 transfer of the budgeted \$3,000 into the Gypsy Moth control reserves. **Resolution Passed 5-0.** 

**RESOLUTION #2018-27 (adopted)** by Talaski second Braun to approve the agreement for Hatfield Spraying Service Inc. to spray for Gypsy Moths with Caseville & Lake Township, at a cost to the City not exceed \$16,200. **Resolution Passed 5-0.** 

**RESOLUTION #2018-28 (adopted)** by Talaski second Rathje to approve the budget expense amendment and transfer the funds from the reserves to cover the \$16,200 cost of the Gypsy Moth spraying. **Resolution Passed 5-0.** 

#### **COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE**

Budget preparation for fiscal year 2019 in a Committee of the Whole format.

(Ignash arrived at 9:03 a.m.)

**MOTION (Carried)** by Rathje second Sprague to go into a Committee of the Whole for the purpose of discussion of fiscal year 2019 budget preparation. **Passed 6-0**.

# **ROLL CALL**

PRESENT: Council Members Kenneth Rathje, Todd Talaski, Darin Sprague, Michelle Beltz, Jerald Ignash and Clint Braun; Mayor Patricia Des Jardins.

The committee reviewed and held discussion on the budget for fiscal year 2019.

**MOTION (Carried)** by Talaski second Rathje to close the Committee of the Whole and reopen the Special Council meeting at 9:46 a.m. **Passed 6-0**.

#### **ROLL CALL**

PRESENT: Council Members Kenneth Rathje, Todd Talaski, Darin Sprague, Michelle Beltz, Jerald Ignash and Clint Braun; Mayor Patricia Des Jardins.

### **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

None

# **COUNCIL COMMENTS**

None

### **ADJOURNMENT**

MOTION (Carried) by Sprague second by Braun to adjourn the meeting at 9:47 a.m. Passed 6-0.

Jamie D. Learman, Office Admin/Clerk

Patricia Des Jardins, Mayor

**NOTE:** Copies of the minutes may be purchased or viewed in the City Office from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday – Friday (holidays excepted).