CITY OF CASEVILLE
PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING

February 01, 2018 5:00 p.m.

Members present: Charlotte Ignash, Patricia Des Jardins, Jamie Learman, Joanne Vander

Meulen, Ken Rathje and Jessica Sancrant

**Also present**: Dena Withey, Secretary

Meeting called to order by Charlotte Ignash.

Members were informed that Heidi Yeager resigned from Commission. Discussion was held on appointing Dena Withey, since she is present at meeting to take minutes. This would help the issue of not having a quorum at meetings.

**MOTION** was by Rathje and second by Des Jardins to recommend to council to appoint Dena Withey to Commission, all ayes, motion carried.

**MOTION** was made by Learman and second by Des Jardins to approve the minutes of the January 25, 2018 meeting, all ayes, motion carried.

**Business at Hand** 

Review of Master Plan. Members reviewed and discussed a section of the plan.

**Zoning Administrator Updates** - None

**Public Comments** - None

Member Comments – None

Members set next meeting for February 7, 2018 at 4:30 p.m.

**MOTION** was made by Rathje and second by Vander Meulen to adjourn the meeting at 6:07 p.m.

Dena Withey, Secretary

Charlotte Ignash, Vice Chairman